

Lead Firm Certification Application

Instructions

NOTICE:

- Please send separate payments for lead and asbestos application fees.
- MDH cannot process payments that combine fees for lead and asbestos.
- MDH will return applications submitted with payments that combine fees for asbestos and lead.

Fill in the application in black or blue ink only.

Allow 2-4 weeks for processing.

Include a business check, cashier's check or money order made payable to the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH).

No cash or personal checks accepted.

A service fee is charged for returned checks.

Fees are nonrefundable.

\$100 fee for lead firm certification

Mail to

Minnesota Department of Health Asbestos/Lead Compliance Unit PO Box 64497 St Paul, MN 55164-0497

For questions or more information, call 651-201-4620 or visit the MDH website: https://www.health.state.mn.us/communities/environment/lead/index.html

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4620.

Page 1 of 4 03/25/2019

Tennessen Warning

For individuals applying for MDH credentials

Minnesota Statute, section 270C.72, subdivision 4, requires you to submit your social security number before MDH can issue a credential to you.

For companies applying for an MDH credential

Minnesota Statute, section 270C.72, subdivision 4, requires you to supply your Minnesota business identification number and your social security number before MDH issues a credential to you. Minnesota Statutes, section 176 also requires you to provide the information concerning Workers Compensation Insurance or your permit to self-insure.

For all applicants

MDH uses the information you provide on an application to determine if you meet the requirements for an MDH credential. You are not required to provide any of the requested information. However, if you do not provide the requested information, MDH will be unable to process your application. If you submit false information, MDH will deny your application or suspend, revoke, or take other disciplinary action against your credential after issuing it.

MDH will not disclose the information on your application to others during the application process. MDH may disclose it to others, including the Attorney General's Office and persons contacted for purposes of verification or investigation, if required by law. MDH will provide information on the application, including your social security number, to the Minnesota Department of Revenue at its request. If anyone contests your credential, the information on your application may become public. Once MDH issues your credential, all information in the application becomes public, except your social security number, which remains private.

Page 2 of 4 03/25/2019



Lead Firm Certification Application

Lead Firm Information

1. Company Name
2. Minnesota Business Identification Number
3. Federal Employer Identification Number
4. Business Address
5. City
6. State
7. Zip Code
8. County
9. Telephone Number ()
10. Fax Number ()
11. Email
12. Name of Business Contact
Workers Compensation Insurance Information (Fill or ONLY 13 OR 14)
13. Company has Workers Compensation Insurance 13a. Insurance Company
13b. Policy Number
13c. Start Date
13d. End Date
OR

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4620.

Page 3 of 4 03/25/2019

LEAD FIRM CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

			N	IM/DD/YYYY	
Signature		Date	/	/	
on page 2. I also unders	plete information. I understa tand that submitting false inf ion against this certification.	formation allows N		-	
Signature					
Name of lead supervisor	ſ <u></u>	Lice	ense numk	oer	
Contractor-Lead Minneapolis, etc.)	Orders (performs lead abate	ement for orders fr	om MDH,	City of	
Name of lead supervisor License number					
Contractor (perf	orms lead abatement)				
ame of risk assessor License number					
☐ Consultant (perf	orms paint inspections, risk a	assessments, clear	ance inspe	ections)	
Check all that ap	oply to be listed on	MDH's webs	site		
☐ I have no	I have no employees who are covered by the workers compensation law				
☐ I am self-	I am self-insured				
☐ I have no	I have no employees OR I have no employees working in Minnesota				
	empt from Workers Compen lly ONE of the following)	sation Insurance b	y MN Stat	tutes §176	

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4620.

Page 4 of 4 03/25/2019