Environmental Health Continuous Improvement Board

REPRESENTED CONSTITUENCIES

Each Environmental Health Continuous Improvement Board (EHCIB) member is selected to represent a specific constituency, with whom they have the responsibility to communicate. Constituencies are made up of local jurisdictions based on whether they are a community health board (CHB); whether they have a food, pools, and lodging services (FPLS) delegation agreement (i.e. have a locally run FPLS program); and their region of the state. Some constituencies are statewide.

Constituency, EHCIB member(s), and associated Jurisdictions

City (non-CHB) locally delegated FPLS program

EHCIB member

• John Weinand, City of Minnetonka

Jurisdiction (city)

- Brooklyn Park
- Maplewood
- Minnetonka
- St. Cloud
- Wayzata

Metro CHB, locally delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Member

• Amanda Buell, Hennepin County

Jurisdiction (city or county)

- Anoka
- Bloomington
- Edina
- Minneapolis
- Hennepin
- Ramsey
- Richfield

• Washington

Non-metro CHB, locally delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Members

- Jesse Harmon, Nicollet County
- Andrea Demmer, Otter Tail County

Jurisdiction (county)

- Aitkin
- Big Stone
- Brown
- Chippewa
- Clay
- Cottonwood
- Douglas
- Faribault
- Kandiyohi
- Lac Qui Parle
- Le Sueur
- Lincoln
- Martin
- Morrison
- Murray
- Nicollet
- Olmsted
- Pipestone
- Pope
- Renville
- Rock
- Stearns
- Swift
- Todd
- Wadena
- Waseca
- Watonwan
- Wilkin
- Winona
- Yellow Medicine
- Lake

Metro CHB, state-run, non-delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Member

• Lisa Brodsky, Scott County

Jurisdiction (county)

- Carver
- Dakota
- Scott

SW/SC/SE Region CHB, state-run, non-delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Member

• Heather Myhre, Houston County

Jurisdiction (county)

- Blue Earth
- Dodge
- Fillmore
- Freeborn
- Goodhue
- Houston
- Jackson
- McLeod
- Meeker
- Mower
- Nobles
- Rice
- Sibley
- Steele
- Wabasha
- Winona

C/WC Region CHB, state-run, non-delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Member

• Sarah Grosshuesch, Wright County

Jurisdiction (county)

- Benton
- Cass

EHCIB MEMBER REPRESENTED CONSTITUENCIES

- Chisago
- Crow Wing
- Grant
- Isanti
- Kanabec
- Mille Lacs
- Pine
- Sherburne
- Stevens
- Traverse
- Wright

NW/NE Region CHB, state-run, non-delegated FPLS program

EHCIB Member

• Angel Korynta, Polk County

Jurisdiction (county)

- Becker
- Beltrami
- Carlton
- Clearwater
- Cook
- Hubbard
- Itasca
- Kittson
- Koochiching
- Lake of the Woods
- Mahnomen
- Marshall
- Norman
- Pennington
- Polk
- Red Lake
- Roseau
- St. Louis

Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)

EHCIB Member

• Tom Hogan, MDH Environmental Health Division Director

Jurisdiction

• MDH environmental health employees, statewide

State Community Health Services Advisory Committee (SCHSAC)

EHCIB Member

• Bill Groskreutz, Faribault County Commissioner

Jurisdiction

• SCHSAC members, statewide

Environmental Health Continuous Improvement Board Minnesota Department of Health Center for Public Health Practice P.O. Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 (651) 201-3880