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Cease and Desist Order 

Issued to: Burke Funeral Home 

I. Authority: 
Upon the lapse. of a license, the Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) is required to issue a cease and desist order to prevent the 
funeral establishment provider whose license lapsed from engaging in the practice of mortuary science. 
MOH is authorized to issue a cease and desist order under Minnesota Statutes, section 149A.08. 

II. Findings ofFact 

Timothy Hoff and Gary Hoff are the owners of Burke Funeral Home in Goodview, Minnesota. 
MDH issued you license Number 0248. 
Your funeral establishment license to practice mortuary science was scheduled to expire June 30, 2014. 
MOH did not receive a license renewal application from you by July 31, 2014. 

Ill. Conclusion 
Your funeral establishment license to practice mortuary science has lapsed per Minnesota Statutes 149A.5 l, subdivision 4. 

JV. Cease and Desist Order 
You are no longer licensed to practice mortuary science in the state of Minnesota effective July 31, 2014. Accordingly, you are hereby 
ordered to cease and desist performing the duties of a licensed funeral establishment provider as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 
149A.50, subdivisions 1, 2 and 3. 

You may restore your lapsed license by complying with the requirements in Minnesota Statutes, section 149A.51, subdivision 6. An 
application form is included with this Order. 

V. Failure to Comply 
lfyou continue to engage in the practice of mortuary science in violation of this order, MDH may assess an administrative penalty 
of up to $10,000.00, institute a proceeding in district court to obtain injunctive relief, or refer the matter for prosecution. 

VI. Requestfor Hearing 
You may appeal this order by requesting a hearing. The hearing request must be in writing and delivered to the commissioner by 
certified mail within 20 calendar days after you receive this order. The request must state the specific reasons for seeking a review of 
the order. The commissioner will initiate a hearing within 30 days ofreceiving the request. Your rights and responsibilities regarding 
this order are found in Minnesota Statutes 149A.08. 

SO ORDERED this 5th day of August, 2014. 
Direct all correspondence to: 
Minnesota Department of Health 
Mortuary Science Section ~~~v P.O. Box 6488) 

Compliance Monitoring Division 
Minnesota Department of Health 
P.O. Box 648_82 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0882 

St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 
651-201-3829 
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