

Hospital Statement to Amend, Correct, or Delete a Birth Record

HOSPITALS ONLY: Use this form to request an amendment of, a correction to, or a deletion of a duplicate birth record. **A hospital employee must complete this** *entire statement*.

Information to locate t	the birth record	i								
Child's first name	Child's middle	name	ne Child's last name			Chi	child's date of birth		State file number (SFN)	
Mother's first name Mot			lother's middle name				Mother's last name			
HOSPITAL birth registrar, supervisor, or manager contact information										
Hospital name		Birth registrar, supervis			rvisc	sor, or manager name Requester's title				
Hospital address – street						Birth registrar, supervisor, or manager hospital phone (10-digit)				
Hospital city			tate	ZIP Code	Birth re email	h registrar, supervisor, or manager hospital ail				
Select an option below	ı									
☐ Correct – within one yea	r of child's birth <i>ar</i>	nd before	certifica	te issued, <i>or</i> c	hange to	he	alth information a	t any	/ time – no fee	
☐ Amend – for hospital error – after certificate issued <i>or</i> after child's first birthday - \$40 fee required										
☐ Delete duplicate birth record (go to Signature of hospital birth registrar, supervisor, or manager section)										
Identify what you want to change on the birth record										
Name of field to be	What is in the field now?					What should be in the field?				
Signature of hospital birth registrar, supervisor, or manager										
My signature means	that the infori	mation (on this	form is ac	ccurate	e ac	cording to ho	spit	tal records.	
Signature of hospital birth r	r, or mana	, or manager				Date signed				
This section is for amendments only - Payment information										
Who is paying for the amendment? Hospital ☐ Parents ☐										
\$40 amendment fee is due with this form - no refunds. <i>Minnesota</i>	☐ Credit card (MasterCard VISA Discover)	Cardho	lder nar	ne					lid thru MMYY	
		Card no	umber				3-digit security code			
Statutes, section 144.226	□ Check	Make check payable to Minnes			sota Department of Health; send by USPS mail with form.					
Send form to the Offic	e of Vital Recor	ds								
for correction or deletion, fax to: 866-416-1357 pay PENALTIES: Any person who willingly and knowingly su				Minnesota Department of Health of amendment with check ent, send by USPS mail to: PO Box 64499 St. Paul, MN 55164-0499 Policies false information used in the preparation of a vital						
record, or an amendment is guilty of a misdemeanor or gross misdemeanor (Minnesota Statutes, section 144.227).										

If you have questions or need this information in a different format, contact the Office of Vital Records: 651-201-5970 or health.vitalrecords@state.mn.us.